addkillo.blogg.se

Sony vaio mass storage device driver
Sony vaio mass storage device driver










  1. #Sony vaio mass storage device driver how to
  2. #Sony vaio mass storage device driver serial
  3. #Sony vaio mass storage device driver driver

The only other thing I can think to mention is that the two external 3.5" USB 3.0 drives are the same - they are both LACIE Minimus 3TB. So I'm wondering, would external 2.5" and 3.5" drives be handled differently (ie, different drivers/controllers)? I'm still wondering if the two external 3.5" USB 3.0 drives are fighting for the same software controller or something. I gather that the external 2.5" USB 3.0 drive works simultaneously with one of them suggests that it isn't a USB 3.0 problem. So the only problem that remains is accessing both external 3.5" USB 3.0 drives at the same time. I then tried an external 3.5" USB 2.0 drive and again it works! I can simultaneously access it and one of the external 3.5" USB 3.0 drives. I started with an external 2.5" USB 3.0 drive and it works! I can simultaneously access it and one of the external 3.5" USB 3.0 drives. It occurred to me to try mix in other external drives I have to see if same problem occurs. Guys, thanks for your replies, I've managed to further narrow down the incidence of this problem.įirstly, i should specify that the two two drives I'm trying to access simultaneously are external 3.5" USB 3.0 drives.

#Sony vaio mass storage device driver how to

I could use the third eSATA/USB port, but that's not 3.0 so very slow.Īny thoughts how to get my two USB 3.0 ports running simultaneously? It's very frustrating as I seem to have two working drives and two working ports, but can't use them at the same time to transfer files between them. I'm just musing as a layman, I'm not that savvy once it comes to device manager issues. I'm wondering if something's got missing at the software/driver level so that the physical ports are fighting for the same software slot. Renesas Electronics USB 3.0 Host Controller Intel(R) 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset Family USB Enhanced Host Controller - 3B34

sony vaio mass storage device driver

Intel(R) 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset Family USB Enhanced Host Controller - 3B3C

#Sony vaio mass storage device driver serial

Here's what I have in Device Manager under Universeal Serial Bus controllers: Note that I also have a third hybrid eSATA/USB 2.0 port, but it seems unaffected and works all the time as I have a USB mouse plugged into it.

#Sony vaio mass storage device driver driver

But the point is can plug either driver into either port individually and it will show up. Unplugging one drive doesn't get the other to show up suddenly, Have to unplug both, then plug back the other one in. Tested and sure enough both ports work, but not at the same time. Then I figured maybe one of the ports was the problem, but it occurred to me I'd used the opposite one when switching them. I switched drives and the other one showed up, so I knew it wasn't a problem with the drives themselves. Today, I plugged into two USB 3.0 external drives and only one showed up. My computer is five years old (Sony Vaio, Windows 7) and haven't had any problems in the past with the USB ports or using them both at once (but I don't do this often). My laptop has two USB 3.0 ports and they both work - but not at the same time. I have a USB port problem, but it's not the typical one of a given port not working.












Sony vaio mass storage device driver